Archive | 8:44 AM

Can’t live without

17 Mar

I just wanna share to you my love for this 2 gadgets that never fails to complete my day.

First, my Ipod touch which will celebrate its first birthday this May. ๐Ÿ™‚ A product of my incentive, this gadget allows me to check my mail, chat with my friends in FB and YM, surf and check the latest updates of my favorite blogs and online shops, check the latest bids in my online store and more. Well mainly, its purpose is really on the internet side. I just plug its headphone whenever I’m travelling or watch movies and videos when I’m bored to death. It’s so handy I always have it along with me. Honestly, I’ve been eyeing on this for months. My gay friend bought this gadget and I felt soo jealous afterwards that I just can’t take it out of my head. LOL. So I really sacrificed my first incentive with this gadget.

I also love its touchscreen and swipe interface features. I’ve been really inlove with touchscreens. My previous phone was actually a MOTOROLA full touchscreen. I just forgot its unit name but I sell it after 2 years I guess. So back with my Ipod Touch, I’m in quest for a great casing. I actually saw cases from Apple Store but they’re quite expensive for an effing case. Mygasshhh. Well that’s just my opinion but I guess a 1,500 bucks is not practical for a case. So now I’m just dressing it up with this hot pink gel case from Graphic all-in-store. Then I beautified it with swarovki stickers just last week. I’m really dying to have its case customized with swarovkis. I badly want it but I have to fly to Manila to have that. Well, soon.

Second, my white polka Lenovo netbook which I got just last January. One day, I just realized that I really need a handy netbook to edit photos for my shop,update my blog, surf the internet in a much wider screen and do all stuffs that I seem to miss in my Ipod Touch. After receiving my maternity reimbursement, I readily got this notebook to complete my day. Now I’m tagging it along with me in the office. I’m so happy with its color. It’s what I’ve really wanted. My preference was either white or pink. Just between the two. I saw a pink one in Acer but I fell inlove with Lenovo’s shape so I chose this.

Aside from its handy and beautiful, it also has 2 special buttons featured in its keyboard. The One Key Recovery feature for recovering lost files and Self defined program setting where you could easily open files and even open web addresses.

The screen and keyboard is also very neat to look at. Call me “maarte” but I really make sure that my hands are clean before I get my fingers on them. And whenever someone borrows, I would really instruct them to clean their hand first. LOL. I simply wanna maintain its dainty and neat color. I also beautified it with hot pink swarovskis just like my Ipod touch. I just did’nt overdo it. I simply patterned a lining with the swarovkis. I hope they’re more beautiful with the swarovkis on. ย ๐Ÿ™‚

And the next thing that I’m eyeing on? Either a DSLR camera or a Blackberry Phone. Gosh I really want them both. So I have to save bucks eh? Well I know I’m really on a tight budget since I now have a kid to feed. And it would really left me fainted everytime she visits her pedia monthly for her immunization. I just have to spare 5k for that. Woah! Everything is really expensive nowadays. So help me God! Nyahahaha. I’m pretty sure I’ll get my hands on my dream DSLR and Blackberry soon. Don’t worry I’ll blog about it! ๐Ÿ™‚

Hope everyone’s having a great time. That’s all for now!

xoxo,

Cherie

